Ashli's Page
 
Time
  Tick-Tock.
Goes the clock
As I sleep in my bed.
Ring-Ring! Goes my clock
No more sleeping,
Sleepy-head.
 
As I dress, all
I hear is tick-tock
Tick-tock.
I can’t stand all
This ticking!
I unplug the hot
Cord of that annoying
Clock.
 
When I get to
School, there is
Again a tick-tock.
But it is muffled
just like boys are
muffled by a jock.
 
I get to class
And space out.
All I hear is
Tick-tock.
Class is so long,
So boring.
I start to admire my
Neon
Colored socks.
 
Tick-tock. Tick-tock.
Hours pass in the day.
I am starting to
dislike school vehemently.

All work, no play.
 
But then I see you,
And all that changes.
My day turns around
It magically rearranges!
When you hold me
In your arms, there is
No more tick-tock.
When you and I are
Together,
All times stops.
Reza
9/8/2010 02:32:16 am

I like how all your words in the poem smooth together

Reply
Brandon
9/10/2010 01:42:17 am

Story of my morning [life]. My alarm annoys me a lot, good job on the poem

Reply
9/10/2010 02:27:20 am

I think that this poem was interesting, and was different in its own way. There was also a lot of description about the title of the poem.

Reply
Amanda
9/11/2010 08:57:03 am

This makes me think of how much I don't like the morning, but then of all the good that comes out of me waking up when I see I got a good grade, or got a message from someone. I love this poem. Way to go!!!!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.