Ashli's Page
 
1. Teen pregnancy and shows like Teen Mom are so controversial. The stereotype is that most teen mothers are ghetto, Hispanic or white trash and incapable of raising a child. There are a lot of people think that shows like 16 and Pregnant and Teen Mom encourage this.

2. I don’t think that the shows glamorize it at all. Nobody on the show is just fine and encouraging others to have kids of their own.

3. My satirical argument is that that the show is watched by all young girls of the world and that the stereotypical teen moms on the show are encouraging them to be young moms as well.

4. People who feel the same way that I feel about the issue of teen pregnancy would appreciate this satire, but teen moms probably wouldn’t like my portrayal of them. People who already don’t like the shows or the idea of teen mothers might think this article is real!

5. I chose an article as my media because I like the idea that it looks like an actual article but its 100% fake.

6. I focused on your stereotypical teen mom, and pointed out their flaws. Then I showed how the viewers of the show felt about them. I exposed the weaknesses of the show and made it funny.

7. I used euphemisms (mother of the year), an oxymoron, and a pun (Kelly's paragraph - sentence) to make my satire more comical.

Ms. Miller
3/14/2011 12:32:33 am

This is fine, but you need to explain the humor devices you used. 85%

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.